Don’t let the door hit you on the way out!

Gonna make this quick….my wife and kids are in Louisiana.  Not for the weekend, not for a baby shower, not for a birthday party….but for good.  I am away on a business trip but when I get back into DFW this Friday I will be picking up a uHaul trailer, loading it on Saturday morning and heading to meet my family at our new home.

As much as I want to call it our temporary residence, for the sake of my wife and kids, we are going to make it our home.  For the adoption, this means we can start our home study very soon.  We have a social worker selected and locked in for the first week of September!

Leave a Reply

