Here we are

It has been impossible to try and update our blog with everything moving so fast….follow my twitter updates as that has proven to be the easiest way to keep everyone up to speed.  Well actually, so much GOD stuff has happened, it is really impossible for me to remain up to speed.

We are at a hotel in Orlando sleeping.  We are ALL so tired.  Just sit and think for a moment what Naomi’s life might have been like for the past two weeks….heck, even the last 48 hours for her could stress a grown man into going postal.

Anyway, she basically zoned out in her car seat before we were even out of the airport.  She fell asleep in a matter of minutes.

I got about an hour nap….still feel like I have been hit by a train but my stress level has dropped 1,000,000,000% .

The family that lived in Haiti and ran Naomi’s orphanage is here in Orlando, so we are going to take her over to visit them for a few minutes tonight.

We haven’t eaten yet today, so that will hopefully appear on the agenda at some point.

I am praying that I can remember at least half of the events that have taken place over the past 2 weeks….God showed up and did some AMAZING things that nobody can claim.  I told Sarah, if we don’t come out the other side of this with faith that can move mountains, we have missed it.  I’m telling you, our God is sovereign.

7 Responses to “Here we are”

  1. Jeff Mullins Says:

    Jason, I am overwhelmed with what I know so far. Can’t wait to hear what else you can share. And you are correct – it is truly a gift when God acts in a way that is unmistakable. Love you guys.

  2. Jason & Sarah: Thank you so much for sharing this journey with us all. It has truly changed me and I’m sure others as well. Wendy

  3. Wow Jason and Sarah! What a ride! I hope you rest well today knowing that your journey of faith has changed lives. I’m confident that many have gotten caught up in the Glory of our God through this process and your story, I know I did. Can’t wait to see all of you!

  4. Joy Broussard Says:

    I am SIMPLY in AWE!!!
    Peace and Rest to all of you!

  5. Gayle Bryan Says:

    Sarah and Jason – first of all – thank you so much for this site – not only to provide things we can pray for….but for the amazing testimony to our Great God. His compassions fail NOT! I am so excited that you are now six. God Bless you all – will be praying for a smooth day tomorrow.

  6. We are so excited for your family! God is truly amazing. Thank you for your willingness to share the triumphs and frustrations of this journey. Your unrelenting faith has taught us all about His power and faithfulness. We can’t wait to meet your two new additions and throw a Dallas-size celebration!

  7. Brandon & Tamara Says:

    Jason and Sarah- To God be all the glory! What amazing and great things He has done! Thank you for being so transparent through this journey. God has used your journey of faith to strengthen our faith. Thank you for allowing all of us to be apart of this amazing experience.

Leave a Reply

