Now my soul can rest

23 Responses to “Now my soul can rest”

  1. Praise God and bless you both for your diligence! Can’t wait to meet them both!

  2. I can’t stop crying!! Amazing how God worked this all out!

  3. Aunt Peggy Says:

    Told you we would get her home. Jeremiah 29:11 – We know who our Friend in High Places is !. Love to you all and my 2 new great nieces. PF

  4. Love the pic, it sums up all the prayers, tears, and love we have for you guys. Can’t wait to rejoice with all 6 of you sometime soon.

  5. Brandon Tackett Says:

    Psalm 116: 5-7
    5 Gracious is the LORD, and righteous;
    our God is merciful.
    6The LORD preserves the simple;
    when I was brought low, he saved me.
    7Return, O my soul, to your rest;
    for the LORD has dealt bountifully with you.

  6. your little family is complete what a beautiful picture thanking God for answering the prayers of his believers. get some rest can’t wait to meet the girls love you guys

  7. Beth Miletello Says:

    Congrats to you guys! I am so happy she’s home.

  8. Brandon & Tamara Says:

    Tears of Joy here in dallas!!! What a beautiful picture of God’s amazing promises! We love you guys and can’t wait to celebrate with you!

  9. What a huge answer to prayer. Love the pic. Jennifer and I are so excited for you. Glad to see your prayers (for this phase) answered in only a way where God can get credit! He is truly awesome.

  10. I am crying with joy as I see this picture. This picture speaks volumes. Can’t wait to meet your little girls.

  11. Love you all – It is amazing how well things work out when you give it over to God- Can’t wait to meet the girls – We need to have a meet the family get together – Will continue to pray for you guys as I am sure the next few weeks will bring lots of adjustments – Congratulations

  12. Congratulations….. love the picture…. God is awesome and never gives us more than we can handle.

  13. Mark Wiggins Says:

    Praise be to God!!! This recovery/adoption story will live on telling the good news of HIS faithfulness and your obedience to HIS call. It has been an honor to pray for your four 2 six family!!!
    Love, The Wiggins Family, Plano, TX.

  14. Kim Smith Says:

    Oh, we are SOOO happy to see this picture!

  15. God is good!! Overjoyed to see this today.

  16. Tamara in dallas let me know about your family. I am also an adoptive mom (Korea). I’ve been praying for you and am so filled with joy to see her in your arms!!!
    Jessica

  17. Jennifer Anderson Says:

    So so happy for all of you. Wow! So thankful that your sweet girls are home. Can’t wait to read the whole story of how God worked this out.
    Blessings!
    The Anderson Family

  18. Jeff Mullins Says:

    Yea! Shawna and I love you and are so excited for you!

  19. Erin Plunkett Says:

    this picture just takes my breath away…what a amazing journey you all have had! God bless your family!

  20. Susan Harris Says:

    Tears filling my eyes and absolutely in awe of what the Lord has done! Been praying and will continue! Can’t wait to meet the girls and give you hugs! Peace and rest!

  21. Mike & Amy Layman Says:

    Tears of joy are flowing with this resolution to the vision God gave you and what He has done! What a beautiful little girl – can’t wait to see and hear more of what God will do! Love you all- the Laymans

  22. Julia McCollom Says:

    Amazing! So incredibly happy for your family.

  23. Deborah Goza Savage Says:

    Praise the Lord Oh, My Soul!!! And ALL that is within me, BLESS HIS HOLY NAME!!! My words can not express the JOY, ABSOLUTE JOY that I feel for you!. Only God’s words are adequate. I am so happy for you Sarah and Jason. Even though we are virtual strangers, the love of God is what binds his children together. Now also the children of Haiti. I am here for you any ANY way that I can be of help.

Leave a Reply

